About the Native CDFI Network Policy Committee

Created in 2021 by the Native CDFI Network Board of Directors, the Policy Committee works with NCN regions to ensure a continued national perspective for Native CDFI policy discussions. The board selected each of the nine Policy Committee Delegates to represent their respective regions.

The NCN Policy Committee serves the following purposes:

  • It ensures an inclusive national voice by representing all regions in a priority setting
  • It strengthens local advocacy by coordinating local response to regional issues
  • It increases regional capacity building by facilitating local training and meetings
  • It supports fundraising on a local level by coordinating local fundraising initiates with regional philanthropists, social impact investors, and banks

Policy Committee Regions

Policy Committee Members

Robin Danner
Policy Chair

Homestead Community Development Corporation (HCDC)

Mary Miner
Mary Miner

Alaska Growth Capital

Russ Seagle
Region 2 | Eastern

Sequoyah Fund

Tawney Brunsch
Region 3 | Great Plains

Lakota Funds

Rob Aitken
Region 4 | Midwest

Leech Lake Financial Services

Jonelle Yearout
Region 5 | Northwest

Nimiipuu Fund, Executive Director

Rolina Faagai
Region 6 | Pacific

Homestead Community Development Corporation (HCDC)

Stephen Highers
Region 8 | Southern Plains

Cherokee Nation Economic Development Trust Authority

Dave Castillo
Region 9 | Southwest

Native Community Capital

Nominate Yourself or a Peer for the Policy Committee

The Native CDFI Network seeks interested and committed members for our Policy Committee. Please use the link below to nominate yourself or a peer for the Committee. We look forward to hearing from you!

NCN Policy Committee Reference Sheet Nomination Form